East Midlands Long Stay 1 Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the East Midlands Long Stay 1 car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Christine Norman

Great car park - bus arrived within 1 minute of waiting... would highly recommend.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 20 Feb 2018 8:44 am


Review by: Marcin

I can recommend this car park. Easy and quick.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 31 Jan 2018 1:58 pm


Review by: Andrew Wilson

Buses run every 15 minutes from car park to terminal which takes about 5-10 minutes to reach. We were lucky on return, bus was waiting when we arrived we were so grateful as it was freezing and we were dreading standing in the cold.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 19 Jan 2018 12:20 pm


Review by: Anthony Gardener

Automatic barriers were quick. Bus ran frequently.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 04 Jan 2018 6:55 pm


Review by: Sue Dawson

Easy to access. Buses are frequent. No trouble at all.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 21 Dec 2017 7:52 am


Review by: Robert Hyde

We booked our stay in Long Term Park No.2. Unfortunately, the signage at the Airport is not clear. It states, ' Medium Stay Park (previously Long Stay No 2). Then the barrier was jammed and we had to physically 'persuade' it to rise. (The vehicle ahead of us tried then finally gave up, reversed out and went elsewhere). Upon return, the number plate recognition system function did not work and we had to call in to an operator and wait while our booking was confirmed. A fine concept spoiled by lack of attention to detail and poorly functioning equipment.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 16 Dec 2017 8:07 am


Review by: Clare Embrey

Very easy to book online. Directions to car park were spot on. The bus transfer to and from the terminal was seamless.It really made our trip start and finish well. Thanks.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 04 Dec 2017 7:40 am


Review by: Julian Boulton

Easy to find. Buses ran on time. Efficient cameras to read number plate for ease of access and exit. Would use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 01 Dec 2017 4:40 pm


Review by: Anthony Speight

Excellent. Would highly recommend. Buses frequent and very close to the airport.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 01 Dec 2017 10:53 am


Review by: Brian Fitzgerald

Was moved from Long Stay 1 to A short Stay car park, but the communication was timely and efficient. Car park only a few minutes walk to the airport. Easy and smooth access and egress.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 03 Nov 2017 9:36 am