East Midlands Long Stay 1 Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the East Midlands Long Stay 1 car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Anthony Gardener

Automatic barriers were quick. Bus ran frequently.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 04 Jan 2018 6:55 pm


Review by: Sue Dawson

Easy to access. Buses are frequent. No trouble at all.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 21 Dec 2017 7:52 am


Review by: Robert Hyde

We booked our stay in Long Term Park No.2. Unfortunately, the signage at the Airport is not clear. It states, ' Medium Stay Park (previously Long Stay No 2). Then the barrier was jammed and we had to physically 'persuade' it to rise. (The vehicle ahead of us tried then finally gave up, reversed out and went elsewhere). Upon return, the number plate recognition system function did not work and we had to call in to an operator and wait while our booking was confirmed. A fine concept spoiled by lack of attention to detail and poorly functioning equipment.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 16 Dec 2017 8:07 am


Review by: Clare Embrey

Very easy to book online. Directions to car park were spot on. The bus transfer to and from the terminal was seamless.It really made our trip start and finish well. Thanks.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 04 Dec 2017 7:40 am


Review by: Julian Boulton

Easy to find. Buses ran on time. Efficient cameras to read number plate for ease of access and exit. Would use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 01 Dec 2017 4:40 pm


Review by: Anthony Speight

Excellent. Would highly recommend. Buses frequent and very close to the airport.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 01 Dec 2017 10:53 am


Review by: Brian Fitzgerald

Was moved from Long Stay 1 to A short Stay car park, but the communication was timely and efficient. Car park only a few minutes walk to the airport. Easy and smooth access and egress.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 03 Nov 2017 9:36 am


Review by: Carol

I booked my car into East Mids airport car park 6 months prior to traveling. I received email then a phone call that the name of the car park had changed from long stay 1 to short stay 3. During the phone call I updated my new cars's number plate with the man of the phone, who re-issued me with new and updated email. So parking my car was no problem but on return trying to get out was very stressful which I didn't need. 3 attempts inputting the token failed, had to reverse to let more cars out and try again, the tiny little button with a picture of a phone on is not clear. Anyway, I finally found it and rang. Turns out that my details were not updated on your system, however I have the email confirming it had. After confirming my old details The barrier was lifted. The ordeal lasted 20 minutes and was very stressful.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 07 Oct 2017 9:01 am


Review by: David

Thought I had booked a car park with a short walk to terminal. Turned out it was a bus ride. Good availability of space. Prompt collection on outbound leg. On return waited at 01:15 with a young family at a bus stop with an enormous line of people. No bus in the promised time of 15 minutes. I had to walk to car to collect my family who stayed behind. My walk beat the bus, when I did see the bus it was overcrowded and would have been uncomfortable for my family. Car was safe and apart from return issues, happy with experience.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 27 Aug 2017 3:11 pm


Review by: Meryl Sperling

Brilliant - wanted meet and greet but was a last minute break - this was so easy - didn't even have to wait for bus transfers, timing was just right both times! Make sure you make a note of where you are parked by the bus stop number - we did - but there was a family wandering around looking for their car - not good after a long flight!

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 20 Aug 2017 9:15 am