Flying Scot Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the Flying Scot car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Andrew Campbell

I have used Flying Scot many times & have been delighted with their performance. This time however, I picked up my car to find it absolutely covered in bird droppings & leaves/twigs. The droppings had obviously been on the car for many days & were very difficult to remove,in fact I had to use a car wash to clean the screen & body work before making my way home on a 150 mile journey. This must have been noted by the driver who drove my car to the pick up & I feel that it should have been addressed before I collected, especially as the cleaning facilities are available as Flying Scot advertise a complete valeting service. I will seriously reconsider booking with them again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 06 Jun 2019 11:12 pm


Review by: Margo Mcgregor

Parked at Edinburgh a few times and this stay was the usual easy, pleasant experience.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 22 May 2019 7:38 pm


Review by: Pam Christie

Fabulous friendly service.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 28 Feb 2019 9:59 am


Review by: Andy Thomson

Excellent service, always there at pickup point when you arrive with luggage.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 20 Sep 2018 11:35 am


Review by: Lynn Waterston

No problem on arrival at the car park on our day of departure but we were not impressed when we returned. We waited almost 20 minutes for the bus and when we got to the car park there were two cars blocking our car. We then had to wait again for them to move these cars. Furthermore, the barrier did not work when trying to leave. Overall, a very amateurish set up.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 28 Aug 2018 7:14 am


Review by: John Durnie

Flying Scot Edinburgh do not seem to have learned by previous bad reviews. Our car was also not ready for our return after 24 hours travelling home. They couldn't find the car keys AND the car despite knowing our pick up time, clearly displayed on the ticket on the windscreen. No-one seemed to be in a rush to help us but finally after 48 minutes, keys were found and car located stuck behind four others. No apology was forthcoming just a simple sorry .... didn't feel that was good enough. Finally, after an hours wait we were able to continue our journey home. Terrible experience and in future will stick to Flying Scot Glasgow.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 30 May 2018 4:40 pm


Review by: Andy Mcleod

Very good location beside airport, directions good, drop off point can be difficult to maneuver? Only negative point, you have to leave your keys at reception. Apart from that I wood certainly use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 01 May 2018 9:36 am


Review by: Jd Robertson

Price competitive but bus from airport very slow to arrive and perhaps one to two bus loads left waiting for a later bus when we were picked up. Checking in process slow and had to queue to collect keys when we were leaving. Perhaps more secure but very slow compared with other car parks.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 23 Apr 2018 6:34 pm


Review by: Helen Welsh

Very helpful & efficient.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 04 Jan 2018 8:19 am


Review by: Jill Mcarthur

On return we were picked up right away which was great.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 19 Nov 2017 7:15 pm