Long Stay South Terminal Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the Long Stay South Terminal car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Steve

Nearest car park to the terminal so quick transfer and no hassle finding a parking space. Result!

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 04 Nov 2014 8:24 pm


Review by: M Fishwick

Another hassle free parking experience, I always use this car park when going on holiday so quick and easy park your car on the shuttle bus and at the terminal in 5 minutes.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 07 Sep 2014 9:33 am


Review by: Julian Davies

Very straightforward on arrival & departure, and virtually no wait for bus service. 100% use this option next time. One small advice - my satnav didn't pick up the address and gave various options for roads. Although the voucher wasn't even necessary (barrier cam recognised number plate)it would be a good idea to put a map on the voucher. However, 100% use again, thanks.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:06 am


Review by: Mrs S Allcock

Encountered a problem on exiting the car park. Barrier did not lift when we put our ticket in - Display showed charge of £125.00 - asked us to pay. (we had pre-paid before the holiday). We had to have our booking paperwork with us - fortunately we did. Otherwise we would have had to pay again and much higher cost of £125.00 - All users should be aware that this can happen - (2nd time for us) SO TAKE YOUR BOOKING INFO WITH YOU WHEN USING THIS CAR PARK.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 24 Jun 2014 1:33 pm


Review by: San

Easy to book online. Easy to find. Would use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 02 Jun 2014 1:13 pm


Review by: Julia

This was my first time and I found signposting a bit confusing. I parked in zone C as it said free spaces, and was waiting for a while for a bus to pick me up when a very nice and helpful car park attendant came over and explained that I parked in the wrong area and had to walk to zone B to get the bus as it did pass zone C but only for drop offs . Luckily I only had hand luggage so it wasn't a huge deal. More clear signs on where to park please! Otherwise overall I am very happy with the experience and will definitely use the car park again if price is right.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 01 Jun 2014 9:44 pm


Review by: Bob Jordan

Great price, great value hassle free parking and transfer to and from the terminals, would Highly recommend and would definitely use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 26 May 2014 9:35 pm


Review by: Kevin Walsh

The Gatwick on-site parking is an excellent and economic way of arranging long stay parking when flying from the airport. The location is right by the terminal and the bus service is normally quick and reliable. The only down side on this occasion was that on the return we were the last on the bus, but then I suppose someone has to be! I would definitely recommend this to all Gatwick air passengers.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 21 May 2014 1:18 pm


Review by: C.r.house

We had a problem finding the car as the lane markings in car park B are not all visible from the bus stops- so we got off at the wrong stop. Why no numbers at both ends of lane 32/33. Exit signs need to be clearer.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Thu, 08 May 2014 4:29 pm


Review by: Andrew Puttock

Booked on line and saved. £35.00. But automatic barriers did not work on way in or way out.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 07 May 2014 6:43 pm