Flying Scot Glasgow Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the Flying Scot Glasgow car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Jason

Car park full of potholes which as it was wet were filled with water and it was difficult to see as no lighting. This meant my case caught in one and fell. Car park space very tight and couldn’t get back in my car as the next car was parked so close. The collection bus was full so we were left standing in the rain and waited 20 minutes for the next one, the driver then waited a further 20 minutes for the next flight to fill some seats! Overall not a good experience and we won’t use the car park again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 7:16 am

Review by: Maureen Armstrong

Used this car park on numerous occasions with no problems. Staff were on hand to help when we arrived as there was a lot of snow on ground. On arrival back in Glasgow phoned number when waiting on cases, by the time we got out bus was waiting. Excellent service.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 11 Mar 2018 10:57 am

Review by: Ian Fisher

Overall very pleased. Pleasant staff and very good service. Would use again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 03 Feb 2018 5:47 pm

Review by: Reg Shaw

Use Flying Scot regularly. No problems, quick drop off and pick up. When we arrived after a 3 hour delay the mini bus was waiting. I had booked to have my car washed but was given a refund due the it having snowed while I was away. Great all round experience.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:01 am

Review by: Mr J Macbeth

A very efficient service delivered by polite and courteous staff. My return was unfortunately delayed by several days due to my wife being taken into hospital. Any concern I had about my car was dispelled by one phone call to their office when I was assured they would look after my car for as long as it took to make other arrangements for our return.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 22 Jan 2018 10:59 am

Review by: Pamela Inglis

This company was great. The whole process was extremely easy to use, we will definitely use again. Thankyou

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 20 Jan 2018 11:58 am

Review by: Angus Fraser

Quick and easy to book and a first class service, pick up very quick and no hassle.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 10 Jan 2018 5:34 pm

Review by: William Tees

Promptly shuttled from Flying Scot to the airport and also on my return from airport back to Flying Scot parking and no time wasted getting my car keys back to me and told where my car was parked (approx one minute walk from the office).

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 24 Dec 2017 7:43 pm

Review by: David Harvey

I have used Flying Scot a few times and never had a problem even in the wee small hours. You can get a bit of good patter sometimes I think if it's raining and your going to the sun and there left stuck there it doesn't seem to bother them they just get on with what they have to do.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 01 Dec 2017 5:48 pm

Review by: Jenna

Couldn’t really fault it. Straight out of my car, straight into a minibus which took a short trip to the airport. Easily contacted on arrival back at Glasgow Airport & only approx 5 minute wait at the stance for them. If they did want to improve it would have been nice if my car was waiting by the office rather than having to walk to find it I’m its parking space (although mine really wasn’t far away so it wasn’t an issue). Also, being frosty, they could have had my windscreen cleared. I’m not saying I’m upset they didn’t do this, just that for that extra over-and-beyond service this would be appreciated especially with lots of delayed flights etc, helps passengers get on with their journey that little more. Would definitely use again!

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 14 Nov 2017 3:06 pm