Manchester Short Stay Multi-Storey T2 Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the Manchester Short Stay Multi-Storey T2 car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Chris Ward

There is a car park west and a car park east. I was given no instructions on what car park to use. I was told to collect a token on entrance to use to leave the car park, this was never produced. Called the assistant and he said I didn’t need one. Told to make sure I parked in ‘short stay’ and not ‘long stay’ or I would incur extra charges. There was no indication of either. Very unclear instructions which caused confusion all round.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 01 Jul 2019 9:03 pm


Review by: Bernard Parfitt

Booking was fine also parking upon return a different matter. When we got to barrier we were told they had no such booking despite us having our booking and ref number with us .we were asked to back out of the parking area at the barrier whilst they sorted it out we were asked to pay £320 to depart the car park after a wait of over 35mins it was sorted out by your staff this spoilt the end of our holiday I feel we should receive compensation for this .we are flying again in sept .but feel after they say we were treated we cannot use or recommend you

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 11 Mar 2019 3:47 pm


Review by: Toby Rees

Parking was easy to find and use. The entry barrier worked perfectly on arrival, however on leaving, the camera did not recognise my number plate and I had to call the exit barrier operator. They failed to open the barrier (after acknowledging my booking and pre-payment) and I had to call a second time to have it opened. Was not a huge issue, but embarrassing as I was causing a queue to exit.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 26 Aug 2018 2:49 pm


Review by: Nick Simpson

Used the multi story car park directly outside Terminal 2. Very easy to get to and also get away from on our return. The lift from the car park is clearly marked for departures and arrivals and takes a couple of minutes to get from the car park to departures. Would certainly recommend this car park for ease and convenience.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 30 May 2018 8:38 am


Review by: Ian

Excellent, on arrival barrier lifted as stated same on leaving and the multi storey is literally yards from the terminal.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 22 Apr 2018 9:53 am


Review by: Alfred Gatfield

Absolutely no problems at all. Everything worked - barriers and all!

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:11 pm


Review by: Wayne Winterbottom

Simple, especially with camera licence recognition. However, entry to car park had changed to a new place and caused some confusion.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 07 Nov 2017 11:18 am


Review by: P G Jenkinson

Parking is next to the terminal building, however for the second time the car recognition did not work and when you are tired having to explain that you have prepaid is not fun.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 10 Jun 2017 8:31 am


Review by: Nick Simpson

Couldn't have been better. Car park directly opposite the terminal. No problem finding a space. Car park easy to find, and easy to enter and exit. Would definitely recommend.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 30 May 2017 8:25 pm


Review by: Rachel

Arrived at the multi storey on time, and found there was no parking at all, had to drive around for ages to find a space near the top level which was a ball ache with heavy luggage and a wheelchair! All the disabled bays was taken, and blocked in by inconsiderate people dropping/picking up. The number plate recognition system worked like a charm upon entering the car park, but no token given after a brief conversation with the staff, among departure of the car park the barriers didn't lift up and demanded a token! Had to press the buzzer to speak to someone who verified the car number plates before raising the barriers to let us out. Overall the system kind of work, needs to update to customers about no tokens being given, and might want to warn about giving extra time to find a space if your in a hurry for a flight.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 10 Apr 2017 9:00 pm