Manchester Short Stay Multi-Storey T2 Reviews

Please find below some reviews of the Manchester Short Stay Multi-Storey T2 car park, these reviews are contributed by our customers to help others make the right choice when booking their airport parking.

Review by: Toby Rees

Parking was easy to find and use. The entry barrier worked perfectly on arrival, however on leaving, the camera did not recognise my number plate and I had to call the exit barrier operator. They failed to open the barrier (after acknowledging my booking and pre-payment) and I had to call a second time to have it opened. Was not a huge issue, but embarrassing as I was causing a queue to exit.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 26 Aug 2018 3:49 pm


Review by: Nick Simpson

Used the multi story car park directly outside Terminal 2. Very easy to get to and also get away from on our return. The lift from the car park is clearly marked for departures and arrivals and takes a couple of minutes to get from the car park to departures. Would certainly recommend this car park for ease and convenience.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 30 May 2018 9:38 am


Review by: Ian

Excellent, on arrival barrier lifted as stated same on leaving and the multi storey is literally yards from the terminal.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:53 am


Review by: Alfred Gatfield

Absolutely no problems at all. Everything worked - barriers and all!

Customer Rating:
Review added: Wed, 13 Dec 2017 12:11 pm


Review by: Wayne Winterbottom

Simple, especially with camera licence recognition. However, entry to car park had changed to a new place and caused some confusion.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 07 Nov 2017 11:18 am


Review by: P G Jenkinson

Parking is next to the terminal building, however for the second time the car recognition did not work and when you are tired having to explain that you have prepaid is not fun.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Sat, 10 Jun 2017 9:31 am


Review by: Nick Simpson

Couldn't have been better. Car park directly opposite the terminal. No problem finding a space. Car park easy to find, and easy to enter and exit. Would definitely recommend.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 30 May 2017 9:25 pm


Review by: Rachel

Arrived at the multi storey on time, and found there was no parking at all, had to drive around for ages to find a space near the top level which was a ball ache with heavy luggage and a wheelchair! All the disabled bays was taken, and blocked in by inconsiderate people dropping/picking up. The number plate recognition system worked like a charm upon entering the car park, but no token given after a brief conversation with the staff, among departure of the car park the barriers didn't lift up and demanded a token! Had to press the buzzer to speak to someone who verified the car number plates before raising the barriers to let us out. Overall the system kind of work, needs to update to customers about no tokens being given, and might want to warn about giving extra time to find a space if your in a hurry for a flight.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:00 pm


Review by: John Woodward

What better way to start and end the holiday than parking up and being 800 yards from departures to arrivals? That's what we had this last trip, unbelievable and worth it's weight in gold. It made the trip home stress free and quicker. Thank you Park & Go...we'll see you again real soon.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:23 am


Review by: Elaine Vieira

I have used all the parking services at the airport including meet and greet, but I have found this to be the best by far. So convenient, easy to use and right next to the departure doors. Would most definitely use this again.

Customer Rating:
Review added: Fri, 13 May 2016 2:26 pm